Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

F
Beginner January 1999

100 People Wedding for only 5K ?

FutureMrsJD1, 20 of September of 2015 at 16:06 Posted on Planning 0 9

Hi All,

This is my first time posting, hoping to get some advice from fellow brides to be.

My other half and I have been engaged since Christmas just gone, together 6 years. We never really had plans to get married, it was just kind of a 'one day when we are old and have more money' kind of thing, but we went to our friend's wedding reception the other day, and we are both now desperate to get married ourselves.

We do have a couple of problems though..

- We would only have a budget of £5000 (not to necessarily include honeymoon)

- And more problematic, we would need a venue suitable for anywhere between 75 and 100 guests for the breakfast and everything- his family is HUGE!

After doing some basic research.. I am becoming more pessimistic that this is never going to happen - everything is SO expensive! I am constantly on Groupon checking deals, but they are only for 50 people and are very expensive to add an additional person.

I know its a big ask but in an ideal world I would love to have my wedding in a hotel or something, all in the same place so you don't have to do the logistics of moving 75+ people. A hotel would also be handy as lots of people would be from out of area and unable to go home.

We are in West Sussex, but would be happy to have our wedding in neighbouring counties. If anybody has any advice I would REALLY appreciate it!

Thanks for reading! Smiley laugh x

9 replies

Latest activity by Bobbys_Girl, 5 of October of 2015 at 14:00
  • BubbleBees
    Beginner August 2015
    BubbleBees ·
    • Hide content

If you're willing to DIY this venue is stunning and closish to you. We booked it originally for a fete wedding but didn't have the help to make it work.