Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B
Beginner

60 guests?!

bobby2shoes, 11 October, 2010 at 10:45 Posted on Planning 0 24

Hi All

I'm new to hitched...palnning our wedding for March 2012 and been engaged 5 months.

Just looking for reassurance from anybody who may have had or having a smaller wedding....is 60 guests enough? (We both have small families)

Thanks

24 replies

Latest activity by VikingPrincess, 11 October, 2010 at 21:50
  • ajdown
    VIP September 2011
    ajdown ·
    • Hide content

I believe that as long as you have the bride and groom, two witnesses and a registrar, that's all you need.

Sixty is plenty if that's all you want!

• Tina Teaspoon
    Beginner May 2011
    Tina Teaspoon ·
    • Hide content

We are inviting 60-70 and it doesn't feel small to me! It feels like plenty.

• Sherrie H
    Beginner
    Sherrie H ·
    • Hide content

60 Guests is an average amount for most weddings. Not small by any means.

• Vikster79
    Beginner July 2011
    Vikster79 ·
    • Hide content

Ours is even smaller at 40 love. Both our families are small and with just our closest friends this was the right amount for us. We are inviting a further 50/60 to the evening.

• Inspire Me Designs
    Inspire Me Designs ·
    • Hide content

We had 75 at ours and it was just perfect. We had everyone we wanted there. It certainly didnt feel like a small wedding!

Nat

• (Claire)
    Beginner July 2011
    (Claire) ·
    • Hide content

We are only having 60 maybe a few more but l wouldnt say it was small - I think its a nice number. x

• CupcakeQueen
    Beginner January 2011
    CupcakeQueen ·
    • Hide content

We are having 50-55 in the day and 100 in the evening. I also worried this was too small, but to be honest if we bumped it up it would be with people who didnt mean so much to us.