Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

MrsMcG
Beginner November 2004

A Big Favour To Ask - First Dance Songs

MrsMcG, 6 February, 2011 at 14:53 Posted on Planning 0 13

It's ages since I've been on WP, I've been more of a BTer since we got married in 2004 and now I only lurk on there, so I hope no one minds me popping over to ask a favour. I'm a freelance writer and I'm considering writing an article on the Top 10 first dance songs.
Would you mind telling me your first dance songs so that I can compile a list?
And I'll also be working into the article how some brides and grooms may have songs that mean a lot to them, but they aren't suitable first dance songs, or they might have been limited by what their band can play. So if you have time and/or inclination and your first dance song wasn't your first choice would you mind mentioning that too?
Thanks hugely in advance and I hope this doesn't breech any forum rules. Does anyone know if I need to check with forum moderators on here to post this kind of thing? It's just that the article isn't definite yet, but I need to get on with research if I'm doing it, so I didn't want to make a big fuss about it. It's for an online magazine as well, if that makes a difference.

13 replies

Latest activity by thecakeylady, 9 February, 2011 at 14:10
  • Saisi
    Beginner June 2011
    Saisi ·
    • Hide content

We're having "Stand by Me" by Ben E King.