Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

H
Beginner August 2010

August or September 2010 for wedding, which one?

Haylz-Wales, 15 July, 2009 at 16:39 Posted on Planning 0 8

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here, looking for some advice on what month to have our wedding. My partner and I are getting married next year, viewed our venue on the weekend and fell in love with it, so all we need to do now is pick a date which it turns out is easier said than done, argh!

We are having a Sunday because its £1000 cheaper than a Saturday. The grounds of our venue in South Wales are absolutely beautiful so it would be a shame to not use them due to the wet UK weather! Anyway the dates we are looking at are: Sunday 22nd August or Sunday 5th September (2010). I always imagined an August wedding but maybe September would be drier than August, as the past two summers in wales have been very wet! I know that none of us can predict the weather (if only!) but any advice on what would be the best month would be greatly appreciated. Mum in law (to be) says you just have to pick a date and just forget about the weather situation as we can't do anything about it anyway but thats easier said than done I think, lol!

Is there anyone that got married last year or year before in Aug or Sept? Just want to hurry up and pick the date now so I can let the lady at the venue put us in the diary and then have a date we can work towards!

Cheers,

Haylz xx

8 replies

Latest activity by Haylz-Wales, 16 July, 2009 at 19:50
  • jen52637
    Beginner
    jen52637 ·
    • Hide content

Hello and welcome!

I'm getting married 3rd September next year so obviously I'm biased towards September! ? The reason we chose September was based on where we wanted to go on our honeymoon. We want to go to Italy and the weather is perfect then!