Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Beginner August 2014

Awkward 'TEAL' Colour Scheme

loubie03, 24 of January of 2013 at 20:08 Posted on Planning 0 27

Ok I'm totally new to this so here goes....

So we're getting married August 2014 and would like a 'Teal' colour scheme but finding it so hard to find the 'right' shade...they vary so much from the brighter turquoises and blues to the darker greeny shades...in my head i know the colour but finding it impossible to match!! Do i risk just having different shades throughout the day (as in dresses,flowers,sash's and all the little details) and it looking completely mismatched(I'm a little particular about colour mathcing) or do I change the colour scheme completely before we actually commit to buying anything??

Anyone else finding this problem or am I just being a total plank and overthinking it!?

Thankyou,Lucy xx

27 replies

Latest activity by maxinegallie, 27 of March of 2013 at 11:33
  • Inspire Me Designs
    Inspire Me Designs ·
    • Hide content

You are right. I've had a lot of requests for teal so far this year and I haven't yet found exact matches in both ribbon and card. It's not the easiest, but using different shades can look quite effective. They are never going to be compared either. Who is going to grab your husbands tie and compare it to the chair sash? ?

Nat

• Wedding Photography By Bill Haddon
    Wedding Photography By Bill Haddon ·
    • Hide content

To some greater or lesser extent the same problem will apply to every colour. And you may even find, say - a perfect match in chair sash (organza) for it only to look different with white chair cover behind it

• F
    Beginner September 2014
    faye_h ·
    • Hide content

Hi Lucy,