Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

C
Beginner November 2016

Bridal shoes - how much to spend?!

cantwaittobemrsb, 8 of June of 2016 at 10:05 Posted on Planning 0 22

Hi

I've been looking for the right pair of bridal shoes and have spotted two lovely pairs, one half the price of the other but I cannot seem to find the least expensive ones in my size or colour! I really love the expensive ones, they are Benjamin Adams and are currently half price at £120.

Could I please ask how much everyone is spending on their shoes? My dress is floor length so I don't know if I should really spend that much on shoes that no-one will probably even see, but I do really like them! lol. I guess I could sell them on ebay afterwards (trying to justify!)

I'm not really a designer shoe person, but do have lots of shoes and want to feel great from head to toe!

x

22 replies

Latest activity by o0o_Charlie_o0o, 10 of June of 2016 at 22:59
  • Stephisaur
    Beginner April 2017
    Stephisaur ·
    • Hide content

I spent £150 but that was on two pairs as they were both in the half price sale and I couldn't decide Smiley winking

So, technically, I paid £75 for the pair I'm going to wear, but had I not seen these sale ones I'd have bought a different style for full price.

A big factor in my decision was that I thought I could wear them again. Admittedly white lace heels are pretty bridal, but you can pair them with basically any lace dress. I usually wear a different pair of lace heels with my purple lace bodycon dress, for example.

Which ones were you looking at specifically? Smiley smile

• C
    Beginner November 2016
    cantwaittobemrsb ·
    • Hide content

Hi, thanks for the reply!

Here they are;

My dress has sparkly crystal/diamantes.. not sure if I should go for shoes with sparkle or get plain ones? But I think I could wear these again on a night out to a wedding etc?

x

• C
    Beginner November 2016