Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Y
Beginner August 2026 Kent

Bridesmaid dress advice

Yasmin, 14 of August of 2022 at 10:32 Posted on Wedding Attire 0 7
Hello, I’m new to wedding planning and we aren’t actually planning on getting married until 2025. I already know who I want my bridesmaids to be, but they all have different body shapes and sizes and I want them all to be comfortable, however I also want them all in the same dress.

Does anyone know how to overcome this? I thought maybe allowing them all to pick a dress and then have them all try on the different ones and decide from there, but I’m unsure? Any advice will be greatly appreciated!x

7 replies

Latest activity by Thierry, 15 of August of 2022 at 18:48
  • H
    Savvy October 2022 Essex
    Helen ·
    • Hide content
    Have you thought about infinity/multi-way dresses? I’ve ordered my bridesmaid’s dresses from Kate’s Dresses. They’ll all be in the same dress/same colour but they can wear/tie the dresses in different ways. So they can all choose to wear it in a style that they’re comfortable with!
  • Y
    Yasmin ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    No, I hadn’t thought of that! I’ll have a look! Thank you Smiley smile
  • Charlotte
    VIP April 2022 Wiltshire
    Charlotte ·
    • Hide content
    Agree with Helen, but also would advise waiting till a year bwforem whilst you know who you want now things can change. One of my BMs and I fell out and another for pregnant and we had to buy new dresses, not saying either will happen but a lot can change in a couple of years so from experience I would say wait. Also as you go through planning you may change your mind on styles etc. Is hard as you just want to get going and do it all but I wish I had waited a bit longer
  • Y
    Yasmin ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message