Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

H
Beginner February 2015

Bridesmaid Dress Help!!

h9376w, 8 of January of 2014 at 08:40 Posted on Planning 0 13

Hi All, im a newbie to Hitched!!

ive been sitting in the back ground, and enjoying reading everyones posts for the last few months, but this is my first post so be gentle with me ?

i am getting married early february next year, and me and my hubby to be are just starting our planning......... eeeek!!!

The venue is booked, and the next thing on my list to sort is bridesmaid dresses (i want to do this early on, because i want to build my colour scheme around them).

When browsing the i/net for inspiration on winter bridesmaid looks, i came across this......... and have fallen in love ❤️

.........but as of yet i havent been able to find any dresses (or fur), even remotely similar to these ☹️

has anyone come across anything along these lines whilst searching for there perfect dresses?!

Helen xxx

13 replies

Latest activity by sophiesofa, 9 of January of 2014 at 20:05
  • charliejack
    Beginner October 2014
    charliejack ·
    • Hide content

Hi welcome to hitched! Congrats on your forthcoming wedding.

Those dresses and fur look lovely, have you checked out amazon or ebay? i had a quick look on amazon i just found ivory furs tho. hopefully another bride to be can help xx

• F&GBride
    Beginner May 2014
    F&GBride ·
    • Hide content

They are beautiful. I suspect you'd be able to get dresses in this colour from Dessy but they are pricey and you usually need to order them from a bridal shop.

• miss pickle
    Beginner June 2014
    miss pickle ·
    • Hide content

Etsy have some grey fur stoles, although they predominantly seem to come from the US so you would have to factor extra money into your budget for postage.

Here's one...

Edit: Welcome to hitched ?

• H
    Beginner February 2015
    h9376w ·
    • Hide content