Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

W
Beginner December 2010

Cadbury Purple Fabric

Wildman to be, 25 May, 2010 at 13:00 Posted on Planning 0 18

Hi All

I am new to hitched.co.uk as from today. I am getting married on 18th December and my theme for the day is cadbury purple and snowflakes as my fiance proposed to me in the snow! So my main colour scheme for the day is cadbury purple, brushed silver and ivory.

I am having my bridesmaid dresses made as I am struggling to find the right colour dresses for my BM's. Can anyone recommend where I can buy the fabric from? i also looking for a brushed silver BM shoe rather than a bright silver if that makes sense some might say a platinum colour does anyone have any recommendations?? I am going to go for a purple shoe as I saw this idea in Wedding Ideas magazine and it looked great!!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks ;-)

18 replies

Latest activity by Wildman to be, 17 September, 2010 at 09:12
  • bygeorge
    bygeorge ·
    • Hide content

I got my fabric from Tessa Maynard near Basingstoke. If you give her a call on **** and tell her what you want, she'll post some samples to you to chose from. I used her for my bridesmaids dress fabric, and more recently for my daughter's christening dress silk...can't recommend her highly enough!

• W
    Beginner December 2010
    Wildman to be ·
    • Hide content

Brilliant thank you I will do, I work in Andover too so not too far away..

Thanks ?

• ashlil
    Beginner February 2011
    ashlil ·
    • Hide content

Hiya,

apologies for hijacking.. but I'm having the theme but in reverse.. !! I'm getting married in Cadbury purple and bridesmaids - lilac

plus white and silver.

my dress is being made and its in a true cadbury purple.

Strangely... I live in Andover and work in Basingstoke and the lady who's making my dress and bridesmaids is in Whitchurch..

let me know if you need anything xx

• W