Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Sunset21
Beginner

Cat/Dog poo (don't read if you're eating lunch)

Sunset21, 18 of August of 2009 at 14:07 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 10

We have a large front garden, it's not separated from the neighbours but both gardens have a picket fence around the entire boundary. Our latch on the gate broke a while back and the neighbour fixed it so that the dog wouldn't get out if it went out the front.

Anyhoo, in the last few days i've picked up two piles of poo. There's been a few cats around of late but it seems like quite a lot of poo for a cat but I'm not an expert so not sure how you'd distinguish cat poo from dog poo IYSWIM. It's only a small dog. I really can't believe the neighbour would knowingly let her dog poo on our lawn, she takes her out for walks regularly and always picks up the mess but H reckons they do let the dog out on the front grass and don't always supervise her.

I've put down the granules that deter cats from using the same spot. Can you get the same sort of stuff to deter dogs? I can't really mention it to the neighbour when i'm not really sure of the facts IYSWIM

WWYD?

10 replies

Latest activity by nutfluff, 19 of August of 2009 at 11:02
  • emma numbers
    Beginner June 2008
    emma numbers ·
    • Hide content

If your H has seen the dog unsupervised in the garden get him to go around and mention that they seem to have missed picking up some of their dog's poo when he was out the front and though you've cleared it up now could they keep an eye out in future.

• Weather Girl
    Beginner October 2009
    Weather Girl ·
    • Hide content

I think I would be fuming if it was dog poo. Are you sure it's your neighbours dog? If they deliberately let the dog out knowing it's doing to do it's business (probably on your garden) then I'd be livid and would have to say something. But it's even worse if they actually let it crap on your garden.