Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

AmnesiaCustard
Beginner June 2011

Chest pains

AmnesiaCustard, 29 of August of 2013 at 10:46 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 16

Ok medics

Sitting at work this morning (very stressed) I experienced some severe chest pains that came on very suddenly. No other heart attack" symptoms, just nasty squeezing pain in centre of chest, behind sternum.

Now bearing in mind that my heart valves, blood vessels etc were declared lovely a couple of years ago, and I have a minor electrical prob with heart,

WHAT IS IT?

Apart from heart, what could it be?

16 replies

Latest activity by Helenia, 29 of August of 2013 at 18:52
  • loadsagifts
    Beginner January 2012
    loadsagifts ·
    • Hide content
  • Saisi
    Beginner June 2011
    Saisi ·
    • Hide content

AC I'm no doctor but if you've got a problem already with your heart and you've been having chest pains I think you should be seen really. Could be nothing but it might be something. Hope you are okay xxx

• Skeptical78
    Beginner September 2013
    Skeptical78 ·
    • Hide content

Acid reflux / gallstones. First time I had a gallstone attack, I literally thought I was having a heart attack. Crushing pains in the sternum. Not at all what you expect! Have you eaten anything acidy or fatty?

• Skeptical78
    Beginner September 2013
    Skeptical78 ·
    • Hide content

(PS. Gallstones / reflux can be exacerbated by stress)

• KittenCake
    Beginner May 2013
    KittenCake ·
    • Hide content

I get stress related palpitations and also occasional short sharp chest pains that go along with them. Having said that, as it is your heart it is probably worth ringing up NHS direst to see what they say about it. They were really helpful the other day when my husband called about a stomach bug he was having problems with.

• Twiga
    Beginner April 2012
    Twiga ·
    • Hide content