Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Beginner July 2019

christmas eve proposal insaid yes

LuxuriousYellowFlowers722, 29 of December of 2016 at 21:03 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 1

Hello I'm new to all this, and not sure if I'm writing in the right place lol

So I'm Christmas eve my partner got down on one knee and asked me to marry him Smiley smile I said yes yay

Now I'm so excited I just can't wait to start looking at things choosing my bridesmaids. We don't have much money so won't be getting married any time soon be a few years am I been silly buying wedding magazines and getting excited want to start planning engagement party?

1 replies

Latest activity by RomanticBrownCakes683, 30 of December of 2016 at 21:51
  • Jayne E
    VIP
    Jayne E ·
    • Hide content

Congratulations and welcome to hitched! Curse it's not silly. Look on wedding planning rather than off topic for lots of ideas and advise from others. Enjoy your engagement and start thinking about budgets and ideas but if it will be a while remember your tastes and therefore ideas may change. Lots of people plan 3 years in advance to get what they want now. Head over to wedding planning and have fun discussing your ideas. Xx

• R
    Beginner June 2018
    RomanticBrownCakes683 ·
    • Hide content

I would say, at this stage, tentatively start making inquiries, possibly quench your appetite by visiting some wedding fayres and getting an inspiration board together.