Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

*Ducky*
Beginner July 2012

Custom Converse? UPDATED! Ours arrived *Flash*

*Ducky*, 17 of February of 2012 at 14:05 Posted on Planning 0 77

I have this innate ability to find unecessary, but really cool cr*p.

I was thinking of getting some comfy shoes to wear for the evening and Mr DB has already expressed an interest in getting some sneaker/pump type shoes to change into also.

Then I have seen you can get converse personalised!

I would probably wear them quite a lot afterwards as my job (I work in a lab) has a very casual dress code and most days I wear skinny jeans, a top and cardi. However, I have to wear full-cover shoes, so can't wear ballerinas or sandals in the summer, instead I wear these sort of trainer things.

Are they truely awful? Or are they truely awful for me, but H2B could get away with them?

Here is a flash of our very own Ozzy converse:

77 replies

Latest activity by nemi, 23 of May of 2014 at 16:38
  • N
    Beginner June 2012
    Nicalf08 ·
    • Hide content

I like them! What's your dress like? Will you want them actually on show or will they be covered up and are mainly for comfort? And do they do kids one?? I want some for my 3 year old to wear on the day as I'm not sure I want to buy a smart pair of shoes he will wear once!

• honeysparkle
    Beginner June 2012
    honeysparkle ·
    • Hide content

All the cool kids wear converse! I love them. My best friend has an awsome pair of purple knee high lace ups. jelouse. If you like them go for it I'll probably be wearing trainers all day, comfy and noone will see them anyway lol

• freckles87
    Beginner May 2013
    freckles87 ·
    • Hide content

I think they're a great idea. I live in Converse so will definitely be getting some for the wedding. I have never worn heels, so will wear flats for the ceremony then change into my converse for the reception.

• *Ducky*
    Beginner July 2012