Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Blackkat
Beginner July 2008

Does anyone on hitched live in or know Aylesbury?

Blackkat, 12 June, 2009 at 18:42 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 3

My partner & I are up sticks & moving to Aylesbury in the summer. We're going up next weekend to look at rental properties. Can anyone give us advice of good areas to live in or areas to avoid!! Also I'm an infant teacher & am intending to do supply when we move (although I am gonna look around 1 school next Friday with the possibility of applying), are there any schools to avoid or offer my services too?

Any recommendations welcome, thanks ?

3 replies

Latest activity by KayJBee, 13 June, 2009 at 09:50
  • K
    Beginner July 2005
    KayJBee ·
    • Hide content

Not Aylesbury exactly but I went to secondary school there and have lived within 10 miles for most of my life. Do you want to live in Aylesbury itself? DO you want town living or country living? If you're not that fussed and do drive, the surrounding villages are much nicer. The villages between Aylesbury/Milton Keynes/Buckingham are generally lovely as is Thame just over the border in Oxfordshire. If you head to the north of the town prices will be a bit cheaper than to the south. I'm afraid I don't know about primary schools but good luck with your search. If you've got any more questions let me know.

• maxiemax
    maxiemax ·
    • Hide content