Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

F
Beginner August 2013

Dusky Pink & Navy Blue Wedding Theme?

Future_Mrs_Mc, 17 of November of 2012 at 13:40 Posted on Planning 0 11

Good Afternoon All,

I'm new to this, have been engaged 2 years but this week we have finally set a date and found our venue. 31st August 2013 Smiley smile

I have head in my head since I was a little girl that I wanted a Pink and Orange wedding theme with sweets and candy everywhere.... but my lovely cousin/ maid of honour had a big birthday a few weeks ago and used this theme, I had no clue it was coming. Needless to say I was not impressed.

I had everything set out in my head for exactly how I would have had it for that wedding but now we are changing completly. I have my eye on Dusky Pink and Navy, as I think its lovely and I can put a nice vintage chic twist on this. Just wondering if anyone has had these colours and has any pics I could use for imspiration??

Thanks In Advance All!!

Future_Mrs_Mc

11 replies

Latest activity by LisBee, 19 of November of 2012 at 22:02
  • Tolli098
    Savvy June 2023 Hampshire
    Tolli098 ·
    • Hide content

Hey im having dusky pink and pewter. google it huni and just go to images as then u can make ur own mood boards in a word doc. google is the god of everything im my eyes hehe

• Mrs C
    Beginner March 2011
    Mrs C ·
    • Hide content

• *RisqueM*
    Beginner August 2015
    *RisqueM* ·
    • Hide content

A quick google search brings up loads of images and inspiration

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=pink+and+navy+wedding&hl=en&prmd=imvns&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=5QGoULikBIrT0QWoiYDIAw&ved=0CB0QsAQ&biw=1366&bih=643

I think its a lovely colour scheme.

If you absolutely had your heart set on pink and orange and candy, why not still have it? A wedding is completely different to a birthday party and there's ages between the two events, if its what you really want?

HTH