Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B
Beginner August 2011

Ex-Hippy Mother of the Bride Panic!

BonitoBot, 11 May, 2011 at 14:06 Posted on Planning 0 10

Hi, I'm a newbie, so apologies if this has already been discussed as a thread before!

I am in a mild panic about what to put my mum in for the big day. She's an ex-hippy who has hung up her kaftans but really won't like most of the standard mother of the bride outfits available.

I want her to look smart, but a bit different. She doesn't want to wear a dress/skirt, or a hat, or a fascinator. I'm kind of being pushed down the route of a linen trouser suit but nothing I've found seems suitable.

She's a size 12-14, roughly 5'4 and doesn't want to wear heels. Tricky this one...

Any advice is gratefully received!

10 replies

Latest activity by happy_feet, 11 May, 2011 at 15:31
  • Vikster79
    Beginner July 2011
    Vikster79 ·
    • Hide content

Tell me to eff off, but why cant she find something herself, why are you having to look for an outfit? Surely its her choice?

• B
    Beginner August 2011
    BonitoBot ·
    • Hide content

I see where you're coming from but without going into too much detail, getting her into a clothes shop is very difficult.

I just need some ideas to send her way.

• Naboo
    Beginner
    Naboo ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

WSS surely you have enough to worry about!

• B
    Beginner August 2011
    BonitoBot ·
    • Hide content

Ah Naboo, my favourite Shaman.

My mum has a gastric illness that is triggered by stress. She gets stressed about going clothes shopping. I'm just trying to make things easier for her. I'm the most laid back bride on earth, but this is the only thing that's really bothering me.

• Naboo
    Beginner
    Naboo ·
    • Hide content

Haha yeah someone who knows who I am, most people on here thought my avatar was Kemal off Big Brother (Ihavent forgotton Mooey!!!)