Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

littleprincess30
Beginner August 2012

Friday weddings...anyone done it?

littleprincess30, 3 February, 2011 at 12:12 Posted on Planning 0 16

Hi all, newbie here!

so me and other half are getting married....very exciting but also im feeling stressed already!

OH has been married before, i havent so obviously i want the fairytale dream but the budget is probably not going to stretch to that!

i have decided i dont want a church wedding, but I want a lovely venue, and a lovely reception for around 50 guests in the day and 120 in the evening.

now the question is will i be better off having the wedding on a friday (and obviously risk some people not coming due to work ect) and save money and then have the things i really want, or do i go for the traditional saturday (which is what i want if im honest) but pay over the odds for venue!

im sort of leaning towards a friday but would like to hear from anyone that has had a friday wedding, and were you happy with your choice?

16 replies

Latest activity by *porsche*, 3 February, 2011 at 13:37
  • Flowmojo
    Beginner
    Flowmojo ·
    • Hide content

I am, not havign a friday wedding, but went ot my best mates ona friday last year and was lovley!! didnt mind taking a day off work esp on a friday and was nice to have the long weekend afterwards to recover and reminise!!

but i think you should have what YOU want, friday weddings are becoming increasingly popualr now so dont think theres too much in the prices?

• J
    Beginner November 2011
    JST ·
    • Hide content

I had a Friday wedding the first time around (shhhhhhhhhh we dont mention it lol) and it was fine. I just gave guests plenty of notice and they were all pleased to have Saturday and Sunday to recover.