Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

M
Beginner September 2013

Getting married in Cyprus

MrsHJones2b, 12 of August of 2011 at 17:19 Posted on Honeymoons & Getting Married Abroad 0 12

Hi

I am new to all this. I am wanting to get married in Cyprus in September 2013. I know which hotel I want to get married at but im un sure who to book it through.

I want to get married at Sunrise Beach Hotel in Protaras. As anyone booked this hotel for their wedding and if so who through Travel agent/ hotel wedding coordinator or a personal wedding planner.

Any information/advice would be most appreciated.

Hannah x

12 replies

Latest activity by Denni4, 14 of March of 2013 at 09:44
  • J
    Beginner October 2012
    jored999 ·
    • Hide content

Hiya, we are getting married in coral bay, july 2012. we booked a normal all inclusive holiday through olympic holidays(who were very helpful) and then hired the hotels (coral beach hotel and resort) wedding planner, who is great. I havent been to ur hotel before but have been to protaras which was great!

• R
    rawevents ·
    • Hide content

Hi,

I am a wedding planner in the UK and although I have never done an abroad wedding myself I would suggest either hiring someone to co-ordinate everything for you, therefore you have one point of contact who you can trust or find out what the hotel can offer, looking at there website they do have a wedding coordinator, but just remember they usually only use specific suppliers and do not always cover all the aspects you may wish.

If not you will have a lot of suppliers to deal with and some of which may not speak good english. I hope it goes all well, the hotel looks amazing.

Rach

• brenda.hu
    Beginner June 2012
    brenda.hu ·
    • Hide content