Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

M
Beginner

Glasgow Brides, can you help?

Mrs Campbell 2 be, 29 April, 2012 at 11:27 Posted on Planning 0 9

Hey ladies ?

i'm a newbie, and i'm looking to get married in Glasgow this year, it will be a small intimate wedding, with only a maximum of 50 guests, i literally have no money saved as this decision to get married has just came about...

so....

i'm looking for ideas on small wedding venues, possibly a small hotel, for a civil ceremony and reception, could go for a ceremony at Park Circus, with an intimate meal and reception at a small hotel...

help!

and thankyou in advance ?

9 replies

Latest activity by Mellow_Yellow, 2 May, 2012 at 12:12
  • *tinkerbell*
    Beginner March 2013
    *tinkerbell* ·
    • Hide content

I know it might seem quite expensive but have you thought about Hotel Du Vin in the west end. A friend of mine had a small wedding of about 40 last year and she said the do have some lower priced packages .

or House for an art lover if you wanted something a bit different

• Kriek
    Beginner December 2012
    Kriek ·
    • Hide content

I have no idea of costs but I know the Ubiquitous Chip restaurant does weddings.

Check out the Scottish Wedding Directory website, you can search there for venues by capacity.

• *sweetpea*
    Beginner July 2012
    *sweetpea* ·
    • Hide content

The sisters restaurant is just round the corner from Park Circus on Kelvingrove street and is lovely. Not sure of capacity though. Good advice to look at the Scottish Wedding directory.

• Mrs-HFA
    Beginner December 2012
    Mrs-HFA ·
    • Hide content

Hi,

Congratulations, how exciting :-)

I'm getting married at House For An Art Lover this year, fab venue, ofcourse I'm bias.

I guess it depends on your budget. Oran Mor h=is another fab venue and again close to Park Circus, they have various sized rooms, might be suitable for you???

• B