Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

S

Grazia Magazine

spinster chick, 21 of October of 2008 at 16:32 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 8

OK I have a subscription to Eve magazine which is obviously deadly dull as they are stopping publishing it! They have offered me Grazia magazine instead I only read this in waiting rooms or if someone else has bought it and have never been oooo I must buy this regularly. Am I underestimating it? Will my life be more enriched for reading it on a regular basis (well for the next 40 issues!?) Will I be a better person for having it in my life...tell me what to do!!?

8 replies

Latest activity by Darla, 21 of October of 2008 at 19:59
  • Consuela Banana Hammock
    Consuela Banana Hammock ·
    • Hide content

I read it religiously for about a year - I never missed an issue - but then for three issues in a row, there was nothing in but fashion. I know it's heavily biased towards fashion and that's fair enough - but there was nothing else to balance it out. I think there was one other "real life" story and little else. At which point I decided I would be better off buying a book once a month than spending the best part of £8 a month reading about stuff I can never afford.

I loved the After Him column written by Samantha Warwick and after that finished, to be honest, I felt it went downhill a bit.

• S
    spinster chick ·
    • Hide content

Cheers, that is useful!

• Foo
    Beginner June 2014
    Foo ·
    • Hide content

I probably read it twice a month. It's ok, there's way too much catwalk/high end fashion in it for me (I hate reading about stuff I can't afford ?) but I quite like their high street fashion coverage.

Other features I like are the street fashion pics where they photograph 'real people', Mary Portas' problem page, the odd bit of celeb gossip and there's usually an interesting real life story.

• S
    spinster chick ·
    • Hide content