Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Beginner February 2014

Grey/pink/navy help!

*beth*, 22 of March of 2013 at 16:51 Posted on Planning 0 9

I'm new to this so not sure if this is in the right place sorry!

Have been engaged for over a year and always had in mind that our colours were going to be grey and dusky pink, but haven't actually done any planning as have been too busy having babies instead! However now the big day is less than a year away (feb 2014) so the planning has started, but I'm not sure I like where we're going with it. I love the grey and pink vintage feel, and our venue is a beautiful wooden barn type place so think it would suit, however having booked birdcage centrepieces with pink petals, grey suits with pink ties, and seen our pink handmade invites I'm starting to wonder if its a bit too much but I'm not sure why as nothing is massively pink it's very subtle, and I'd love it if I saw it at someone else's wedding I just don't know if its really me, and whether its too summery for the time of year. I think I want something more simple and classy rather then vintage now. I ordered dusky pink bridesmaid dresses but think they've confirmed that's it's all a bit too girly for me, and I keep being drawn to navy dresses now instead! Other half wears a navy suit everyday for work so is not impressed with my new ideas but I'm wondering if I could still have the men in grey suits, with navy ties apart from him who could keep the pink? Or would that be too much? I'm confusing myself by over thinking it now, someone just let me know if all 3 colours can work well together please!

9 replies

Latest activity by PinkLady3, 23 of March of 2013 at 19:00
  • zoe@hitched
    Dedicated February 2016
    zoe@hitched ·
    • Hide content