Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Beginner June 2012

Groom's father..

l6ah, 4 October, 2011 at 21:07 Posted on Planning 0 16

Hey! Im new to this web site! looking forward to looking around Smiley smile

Im getting married in the dominican Republic June 2012..

I have a quick question, does the father of the groom wear the same as the groom, best man, and my dad??

My Oh's mums BOYFRIEND is saying he should wear the same (his real dad isnt coming) but as we are getting married abroad, his mums bf will just be sat with all our other guests...so should he be wearing the same?????

Hope someone can help

Leah

16 replies

Latest activity by MacyLil, 6 October, 2011 at 11:54
  • Tracy2012
    Beginner June 2012
    Tracy2012 ·
    • Hide content

In a word no.

The only people that wear matching suits are the groom, best man, father of bride, ushers and possibly page-boys. Everyone else wears their own clothes.

• L
    Beginner June 2012
    l6ah ·
    • Hide content

This was my thoughts too! Thank you!

• princesssaraht
    Beginner December 2012
    princesssaraht ·
    • Hide content

My dad, OH dad, ushers, best man and groom are all wearing the same suit, but with you going abroad you could just suggest he wears his own clothes as it may be a bit hot to be in a full suit!

• kittykat9/9
    Beginner October 2011
    kittykat9/9 ·
    • Hide content