If so was the investment worth it?

10 replies

Latest activity by Uzma, 25 of March of 2024 at 17:29
  • G
    Beginner June 2005
    GPENNY ·
    • Hide content

Hi

Although I am pretty much a lurker on here I am a life and business coach. So if you want to ask anything feel free.

Pen x

• T
    Beginner
    The Nightmare before Lois ·
    • Hide content

There is a business coach who comes to one of my networking groups and I used him to put in place a sales/customer contact procedure. I think what they offer is excellent and he did a great job for us but it was very much a project basis. not ongoing coaching. The ongoing coaching is just too expensive for me (this is with Action Coach).

However, following a meeting with a different business coach, we started to implement a lot of the basics of what they teach - it's very worthwhile stuff.

L
    xx

• MBK
    Beginner March 2003
    MBK ·
    • Hide content

Yep this is Action Coach too. I went to a free seminar and then a free session about 1 1/2 hrs was useful and then I felt the other hour or so was a bit hard sell to be honest.

It gave me a harsh reality wake up call and I came away feeling pretty devastated TBH having slept on it and 24hrs later I feel better and stronger.

I think it would be great but the cost makes it feel prohibitive now and I dont have the 4 hrs a week he is asking for now. he said himself the time might not be right and I dont think it is.

Lois it is helpful you though it worthwhile etc... (I didnt want to feel like I had been sucked in)

He highlighted that I need to upskill.

Gpenny - Yes any books you can recommend? He mentioned Guerilla Marketing. And the Purple Cow. Any other Business 2 Business stuff you can point me int he direction of?

P.S Lois ar you a BNI member?

• G
    Beginner June 2005
    GPENNY ·
    • Hide content

Hi MBK