Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

V
Beginner December 2012

HELP - I'm trying to figure out a winter wedding timeline!

V&AKent, 28 April, 2012 at 09:24 Posted on Planning 0 7

He everyone, I'm new to Hitched and I'm looking for help.

My H2B and I are planning a mid-December wedding and the timeline for the day is proving to be a real headache. It's going to start getting dark at 3.30 and will be pitch black at 4pm, we need to figure out when to start the ceremony so that we can have photos in the light.

The ceremony and reception are in the same place, but we might go off site for couple photos (2 mins away in the car as the village centre is fabulous - Chilham, Kent). My H2B says that he wants to observe the tradition of not seeing the bride before the ceremony, which I respect, but it's making planning really tricky! Another problem is that having an early ceremony (to get the light) means that we'll have 12 hours to feed, water and entertain guests! I'm not sure how to do this and whether our guests will want such a long party, oh mother, it's not easy!

Has anyone else had the same problem? Did you go for first-look photos or after dark photos? Does anyone have their timeline they could send me? Did it work and what would you change?

Thanks for any advice!!

Vicky

7 replies

Latest activity by princesssaraht, 28 April, 2012 at 20:55
  • *Funky*
    Beginner January 2001
    *Funky* ·
    • Hide content

If you are pushed for daylight hours you could alway do a post wedding shoot or 'trash the dress' type affair.??

• Simon and Alison
    Beginner
    Simon and Alison ·
    • Hide content

Hi Vicky,