Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

CharleeA
Beginner April 2013

Help with my button bouquet pls!

CharleeA, 16 May, 2012 at 09:44 Posted on Planning 0 14

Ive been playing around with it for weeks now and iut still isnt quite coming together!

Ive tried tying them together, then using a boquet holder, then using flowers as a base! Ive finally got a dry foam ball which has a great effect and I love the shape but Im worried that Its not going to hold and they are going to fall out due to it being a sphere and possibly heavy??

Any advice guys, feel like im going nowehere beofre Ive started! x

14 replies

Latest activity by CharleeA, 17 May, 2012 at 10:28
  • overtherainbow
    overtherainbow ·
    • Hide content

Hi - are you using dry foam and glueing them in? If you can flash some piccies, I'll try and help.

• CharleeA
    Beginner April 2013
    CharleeA ·
    • Hide content

Im not very technical so have no idea how to upload photos from my camera. However, im using a dy foam ball, that I bought from hobbycraft:

I am threading my buttons and brooches onto floral wire and literally inserting them into the foam. Im worried that when its done it will be too heavy, especially the underneath. Im planning on attaching a couquet holder like this:

Does this make sense? I dont know if im doing it right, but nothing im doing works and all of the dry foam holders are quite small to use for a bridal boquet. I didnt think i could use glue, i just thought it would disintergrate!

Sorry for the really daft question, but Ive spent hours so far gathering buttons and bouquets and I dont want the effect to look naff! x

• overtherainbow
    overtherainbow ·
    • Hide content