Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Chucklevision
Beginner July 2015

Hertfordshire brides

Chucklevision, 13 of February of 2014 at 22:19 Posted on Planning 0 15

Hi all,

I'm a relative newbie to the site so apologies if this a rehash of a previous website. Me & H2B are looking to get married March 2015 and are struggling to find a venue we both like. We are both keen to keep costs low as possible & Our initial budget is £4500 for everything, we could probably add an extra £2k if we had to but would rather save this to have a decent honeymoon. We're only planning to have a small wedding 40-50 guests. A lot of venues in herts such as hanbury manor, knebworth barns etc feel a bit grand for us as we're quite a low key couple Our first choice was to get married abroad but lots our immediate family wouldn't be able to come due to cost etc.

We were considering getting married at Hertford registry office but OH didn't like it as thought room was too clinical. We have both ruled out Stevenage office because of it's location (it is actually closer to home as we're in hitchin\letchworth area) so we're now leaning towards a cermony in an approved premises. My OH is anti-religion so a church isn't an option. We also viewed the white horse hotel in hertingfordbury which I liked but OH felt was too far away for something that was just nice/ok.

I wondered if anyone had checked out Tudor oaks lodge in stotfold and what their thoughts were? We're viewing this on Saturday. Other place are viewing is fairway tavern gold club in WGC and again I wondered what people's thoughts\experiences are. I have considered Letchworth hall hotel but I'm put off by the fact they have a zero hygiene rating for their kitchens.

Writing this out has made me realise how fussy we're probaby being.

If anyone has any other suggestions for any other places I'm all ears.