Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

H
Beginner July 2016

how the hell do I stop smoking?

HeavyMetalMaiden, 24 of July of 2014 at 12:19 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 9

Ok, I have been puffing away for about 10 years (I am only 24), and I have had a guts full. I only smoke about 10 rollies a day, but obviously I am sick of everything that comes with it. I am sick of chest pains, and just generally feeling 'muggy' in my body. I dont suffer from smokers cough, and I feel lucky that I still have all my teeth. When my anxiety was at an all-time high, I had one cigarette over the course of week. I started to feel better and chuffed with myself. But, as I started to learn how to manage my anxiety, I fell back into smoking.

I tried e-cigs last year and for 6 weeks I was smoke free, but one of the catridges popped and when I inhaled I ended up with an awful nicotine overdose. It put me off them, but I do miss them as I know they really worked for me.

Anyone managed to successfully quit smoking? I welcome a kick up the arse!!

9 replies

Latest activity by *MM3*, 24 of July of 2014 at 19:10
  • AuntieBJ
    Beginner September 2014
    AuntieBJ ·
    • Hide content

I quit 9 months ago using the patches and chewing gum, not the nicotine gum cos I can't stand the flavour! I put every penny saved towards the wedding which really helped our budget. And I set up an inspiration page on pinterest - take a look, the link is in my sig x

• WickyWack
    Beginner July 2013
    WickyWack ·
    • Hide content

I'm not a smoker so can't really offer any advice BUT an old colleague of mine and her hubby quit smoking together and with the money they saved over a 12 month period, went on an AMAZING 5* two week holiday to the Maldives!!

• *J9*
    VIP March 2014
    *J9* ·
    • Hide content