Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

freckles87
Beginner May 2013

I am... a volunteer Appropriate Adult. Ask me anything!

freckles87, 24 April, 2012 at 00:35 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 19

I do voluntary work as an Appropriate Adult. My day job is far less exciting! So, yeah, ask me anything!

19 replies

Latest activity by freckles87, 24 April, 2012 at 19:21
  • samwiches
    Beginner August 2013
    samwiches ·
    • Hide content

? My question is what's an appropriate adult? It sounds good! Also, what do you do?

• Little Pixie
    Beginner September 2011
    Little Pixie ·
    • Hide content

Is that like that lady that had to sit along Fred West in his interviews with the police?!?!?!

• Blonde Viki
    Beginner July 2012
    Blonde Viki ·
    • Hide content

Do you think you have to be quite robust to do the job?

Do you believe there is as much tension between young people and the police as the media sometimes puts across?

• Nutella
    Beginner March 2013
    Nutella ·
    • Hide content

Have you ever been involved in a high profile case, is so what was it like, the pressure etc? (clearly not asking you to name the case!)

• Natalie2011
    Beginner September 2012
    Natalie2011 ·
    • Hide content

What inspired you to do this?

I'd love to do some form of volutary work like this alongside my fulltime job, but have no idea where to start!

• Storky
    Beginner May 2011
    Storky ·
    • Hide content

How did you get in to it? What sort of training did you have to do before you had your first person in your care?

• freckles87
    Beginner May 2013
    freckles87 ·
    • Hide content

An Appropriate Adult is exactly what that lady did who sat in with Fred West, we learnt about that in our training as what NOT to do. She got way too friendly with him, and going to the house/crime scenes is something we would never ever do.