Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Sarah
Curious April 2022 Hampshire

I'm going to try on wedding dresses this weekend! Can i have some advice and tips?

Sarah, 1 of July of 2021 at 12:10 Posted on Planning 1 15

Obviously I have never done this before and I'm quite nervous- it's going to be my biggest purchase so far probably! I'm worried I'm going to find it so hard to make a decision!

Those that have got their dresses... what's the best advice you have? Smiley heart

15 replies

Latest activity by Emma, 4 of July of 2021 at 22:03
  • Sarah
    Dedicated September 2020 West Sussex
    Sarah ·
    • Hide content
    So one thing I personally found was I got very hot and sticky, even with cooling fans/air con etc getting in and out of the dresses. I’m a curvy girl and was trying on fitted stuff on my hips so sometimes struggled with zips.
    The next time I went I had a slip on and it made it soooooo much easier also better for my self esteem it wasn’t the dresses I was trying didn’t fit I was just sticky! I would say take one with you. If it’s not for you don’t use it but can’t hurt to have it as an option.

The other main thing is enjoy it! Go with an open mind and try on different shapes, styles and all colours and in my experience I didn’t feel pressured to make a decision there and then you can walk away and think about it, it’s a big decision!
    Good luck and have fun x
  • Sarah
    Sarah ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Thank you! Yes I am especially thinking that I will get hot because I will probably have to wear a face mask the whole time. I'll definitely be taking a slip just in case!

• Emma
    Rockstar August 2021 Wiltshire
    Emma ·
    • Hide content
    Take a hair tie, then you can see how the dress looks with hair up or down.