Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

H
Beginner October 2016

Indecisive bride!

Helenheh502, 29 of October of 2014 at 20:51 Posted on Planning 0 5

Hello everyone

So I'm new to hitched as have just recently got engaged. My problem is I'm so indecisive I just can't decide what sort of wedding I would like! I think I would prefer an autumn or winter wedding but since these rely on the season so much I'd be worried about having the perfect weather (so either crisp autumn sunshine or wintry snow!) which is clearly a problem! The only 'theme' I'm that interested in is the colour and feel associated with the season...fiancé is keen to go abroad which I'm happy with too, but even then I don't know where I would go? I think snow is only guaranteed in ski resorts and since we don't ski would seem a bit daft, and Lapland would be super expensive for guests to come. And I don't know of anywhere in Europe that's known for amazing autumn colours (again New England would be too far to go for guests).

Any advice or inspiration would be much appreciated! X

5 replies

Latest activity by Helenheh502, 31 of October of 2014 at 10:30
  • Paula @ Ollievision
    Paula @ Ollievision ·
    • Hide content

Forget about the weather! You can't guarantee British weather in any way. I'm a wedding photographer and rain is just as likely in the summer as it is in the winter. I've had many summer weddings rained off and had to do all the group shots inside. Also, on 24th Dec last year I did a wedding in York and they posed in the sunshine for their photos! It was warm enough to walk about outside.

• kimiu
    Beginner June 2015
    kimiu ·
    • Hide content

Welcome to hitched, and congratulations on your engagement.