Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

C
Beginner

Is anyone planning on or already booked any tipis / Kata style tents for their wedding?

Colyflower, 17 of September of 2012 at 16:05 Posted on Planning 0 11

Hello everyone newbie here!

I'm in very early stages of planning, day three in fact.

One of our possible venues that we've been discussing is my HTB's family farm and I'd really like to hire some kind of tipi style kata tents rather than the usual white marque, has anyone else looked at hiring these or already booked some for their wedding?

The best place I've seen so far is 'papa kata co uk' they are quite expensive though so I'm wondering if anyone has found any other places that might be cheaper?

Coly

11 replies

Latest activity by Colyflower, 13 of January of 2014 at 13:22
  • NathalieSB
    NathalieSB ·
    • Hide content

We have worked at quite a few festival themed weddings with Tipis.

Have you had a look at this site? It has a good list iof suppliers: http://thenaturalweddingcompany.co.uk/category/261/tipis-tents.html

Good luck! SOunds like it will be a fun wedding!

• Canary
    Beginner August 2013
    Canary ·
    • Hide content

I can't really help with recommendations but I just want to say I'm very jealous! Would have loved to have had tips but they were just too much for our budget. Hope you choose them!

• Chickster
    Beginner August 2013
    Chickster ·
    • Hide content

Get a quote from World Inspired Tents. One of my best friends used them for her wedding - in fact a picture from her wedding pops up on the website when you open it (hers is the one with the strings of lights outside). They are excellent and I highly recommend them:

http://www.worldinspiredtents.co.uk/

• amihohu
    Beginner September 2013
    amihohu ·
    • Hide content