Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Skeptical78
Beginner September 2013

It would *seem* that I can't count.

Skeptical78, 21 May, 2013 at 14:50 Posted on Planning 0 11

I appear to have made a *teeny* faux pas with regards to the registry office ceremony. ?

I had convinced myself that the maximum capacity for the ceremony room was 50 people. Great! We have us, plus 46 guests. Perfect. Even managed to invite my uncle and OH's cousin's new girlfriend as we had room to spare, so final numbers were 50 on the nose, including me and him indoors.

Except...I checked the small print on the paperwork yesterday...and the maximum capacity is 45 PEOPLE! We now have 48 GUESTS. ?

I know, I am an dolt. I DO SUMS FOR A LIVING. How could I have missed this?! I blame wedding stress.

My quandary now is that I can't really uninvite anyone. We will be 3 people over capacity. I am thinking of just asking a few of the +1s (men) if they wouldn't mind waiting in the pub for us for 20 mins or so (thankfully it'll be a short ceremony)...I've only met most of them once or twice so I'm sure they won't be too miffed at missing the ceremony; they still get their free dinner / booze afterwards? Whatcha reckon?

CAUTIONARY TALE: ALWAYS READ THE SMALL PRINT!

11 replies

Latest activity by *Pugsley*, 21 May, 2013 at 20:22
  • Lommel
    Beginner August 2014
    Lommel ·
    • Hide content

I'd speak to the venue first, can a few people stand at the back?

• Indiefluff
    Beginner August 2013
    Indiefluff ·
    • Hide content

This is abit naughty but... would anybody at the registry office notice the 3 extra guests?! *sneaky sneaky*

• J
    Beginner April 2013
    JanetJones ·
    • Hide content