Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Beginner May 2017

looking for a buget venue in derbyshire/nottinghamshire area??

layna91, 30 of May of 2015 at 18:17 Posted on Planning 0 13

Hi ladies,

im new to this and hoping some of you may be able to help me Smiley laugh

im recently engaged and am desperately looking for a cheapish venue in derbyshire/nottinghamshire or potentially leicestershire

we have two children already and dont really want to spend much on our wedding as to us were just happy that we are getting married and not too worried about the extravagance of it all

im figuring out how to diy most things to keep costs down but the major issue seems to be the venue! Smiley sad

we will be having a fairly small wedding of about 40 in the day and no more than 80 in the evening.

we dont want to spend more than £3000 at an absolute maximum but ideally £1000- £2000 and i'm more than happy to arrange the catering etc

does anyone have any ideas please or are in a similar position ?

i would really really appreciate any help otherwise i cant see this wedding happening Smiley sad

13 replies

Latest activity by daisymoo86, 4 of June of 2015 at 15:55
  • C
    Beginner July 2015
    celticcurl ·
    • Hide content

Hi,