Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Hayley
Rockstar September 2022 Norfolk

Meeting with photographer

Hayley, 10 of August of 2022 at 08:41 Posted on Planning 0 9
We are meeting up with our photographer at our reception venue (just land at the moment as we are hiring a marquee etc). We obviously had the initial zoom meeting start of last year. Wedding is 3rd September. Is there anything in particular we should ask him? Thanks

9 replies

Latest activity by Hayley, 10 of August of 2022 at 19:06
  • August 24 Bride
    Savvy August 2024 Kilkenny
    August 24 Bride ·
    • Hide content

Awww Congrats!!! 3rd of September is not far away at all, exciting times for you!! Smiley heart

I work as a wedding coordinator and a question i think couples always need to ask a photographer is WHAT WILL THEY WEAR ON THE DAY OF THE WEDDING?

The amount of times i see photographers just dressed so casual, sometimes too casual ~ in jeans i personally feel like this isn't acceptable if they are providing a professional service and for my own wedding i would be so let down. This may be down just to my personal opinion but i think this definitely should be asked.

Other questions i have on my wedding planning list are the following that may help you are ~

• What time will you start, finish etc?
    • Do you require us to provide you with food?
    • What is your back up plan if you can't attend on the day due to an unexpected reason?
    • What happens if your camera was to break during the day? Are the photos backed up or would they be lost?
    • Do you have insurance?
    • Can we request certain shots for the day?

• Good luck!!!! Smiley shame xx
  • Hayley
    Hayley ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message