Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

chloe24
Beginner June 2014

Mens wedding rings...tungsten carbide?

chloe24, 14 of February of 2014 at 11:13 Posted on Planning 0 5

Hi,

bit of a long story but my oh is meant to be using a ring we had made on holiday a few years ago as his wedding ring, I wanted to buy him a new one but I'm now a fulltime student with no wage so don't have much money Smiley sad but don't like the fact he isn't going to have a new ring for a wedding ring - he says he's not that bothered.

he wants yellow gold, and he did originally want a claddagh ring (he has Irish blood) but he is a tree surgeon so his hands are very rough and worried gold may scratch easily.

I've seen a yellow gold claddagh ring which is also made of tungsten carbide, does anyone know much about this metal? Is it hard to scratch ect? Iv read different stuff on the net.

X

5 replies

Latest activity by Holey, 14 of February of 2014 at 21:26
  • S108HAN
    Beginner August 2013
    S108HAN ·
    • Hide content

My husband has tungsten carbide. It is very strong - they make drill bits out of it

Our wedding bands are pictured the page via the link at the bottom. Mine is claddagh and his is tungsten carbide. Do you know whether it is gold coloured right the way through or gold-plated? I ask because his is such a dark grey. You may find it scratches is it's gold plated.

http://www.emmahillierphotography.com/siobhan-and-andys-wedding-at-the-grange-thornton-hough-previews-merseyside-wedding-photography/

• S108HAN
    Beginner August 2013
    S108HAN ·
    • Hide content

My husband has tungsten carbide. It is very strong - they make drill bits out of it