Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Shannon
Beginner February 2025 South Yorkshire

moh crisis

Shannon, 13 of September of 2022 at 12:23 Posted on Planning 0 15
Hi everyone this is my first time I've came up with an issue and I'm hoping someone can give me some advice on what to do, my MOH is my oldest neice she's 22 and I chose her because she's young enough to stay excited about a wedding.

I was giving her options for my hen night, now she's got two young kids not in school yet and she runs a nail business from home so I understand she can't be all about the wedding 24/7 but im not even getting a message back.
I have no idea what to do I have an appointment with the dress shop tomorrow and she's double booked herself so she can't make it, do I just go on my own or would that be weird?

15 replies

Latest activity by Sinéad, 16 of September of 2022 at 08:19
  • Yorkshirelass
    Super July 2022 Surrey
    Yorkshirelass ·
    • Hide content
    Can’t you take someone else to the dress appointment? I would explain to her what you are doing and say you can’t rearrange it and as she double booked herself you will go without her and maybe ask another close friend or family.
    For the hen do maybe try and ask her what date suits and arrange that with close discussion so she feels included.
    It is hard to get everyone as excited about the wedding as you yourself are as people have their own priorities and busy lives.
  • Shannon
    Shannon ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    Not really everyone is in Scotland or busy, I booked that day around her because she double booked herself on the day I had planned and already discussed with her. I do get that she's busy am actually really proud of her for doing what she does but unless if I'm booking in for my nails she doesn't text me back.
  • R
    VIP July 2020 Monmouthshire
    RomanticGreenStationery27135 ·
    • Hide content