Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

M
Beginner March 2014

Money worries..

MrsW2Bxx, 5 of February of 2013 at 10:53 Posted on Planning 0 15

Hi,

I'm new to hitched and am finding it really interesting reading about other peoples expericances. Myself and OH got engaged in Sep 12 and are getting married in March 14. We have booked the church and our reception venue and got a really good deal for the day compared to some venues. I have bought my dress for a real bargain of £495 in a package which included veil and tiarra! However although I have managed to get a few bargains I am still worried at how we are going to afford it all! We are getting help from family and have gone over figures so many times and we know we will have enough.. JUST! But what i keep forgetting about is the little things and all those little things keep adding up. I know we'll be fine but I cant help but worry!

15 replies

Latest activity by Jenniz, 6 of February of 2013 at 01:55
  • H
    Beginner July 2013
    HAG13 ·
    • Hide content

I worry about this too!

I panic because its not yet in the bank as its with the inlaws still and it doesn't half make me worry. I need to know its there! I've actually asked the OH to ask for it this week so then I can actually see exactly where we are and I don't have to worry about it going astray for some emergency or whatnot.

• 2013_Bride_
    Beginner August 2013
    2013_Bride_ ·
    • Hide content

You need to write down everything you want / will add expense to your wedding, including 'the little things'.

Make yourself a spreadsheet and if you don't know exact costs put rough costs in there and update them as soon as you have decided what you are going to go for.

What 'little things' have you not thought of that keep adding further costs?

Sometimes the little things can be things you really don't need...

• M
    Beginner March 2014
    MrsW2Bxx ·
    • Hide content