Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Rhoslyn
Beginner July 2013

Music to walk down the aisle to...

Rhoslyn, 14 of December of 2012 at 11:03 Posted on Planning 0 25

Hi again,

Sorry for all the posts today. My school is closed because of a Gas Leak (Woo!!) so I'm off work and bored!

We met with the registrar yesterday. Thank you to all of you who gave me tips to ask the registrar- it helped so much. She was really lovely and am now really excited! It's got me thinking about the ceremony.

My sisters are playing the piano during the ceremony (as we sign the register and possibly as we walk out)-- one is looking to play either Einaudi or this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHyR4ZzA2R0

(love song from Romeo and Juliet- which I think is really beautiful and apt as I am an English teacher). My other sister is composing a piece of music to play.

I don't want either of them to play whilst we are walking down the aisle as I want them to be able to see it and I don't want music that will detract from their music. So, I've been thinking about what music I can walk down the aisle to- I'm possibly thinking something a but more upbeat- a bit different? The registrar says it mustn't have a religious connotation- but something also that isn't trendy and of it's time.

These are some of my thoughts:

Le Onde by Ludovico Einuaid- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ie951V1yd4A

Hey Ho by the Lumineers- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvCBSSwgtg4

One Day like This- by Elbow http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NFV8dHrZYM

Hoppipolla by Sigur Ros http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4L_DQKCDgeM

What are your thoughts? If you have any other songs that I maybe haven't thought of I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thank you for your help

R xxx

25 replies

Latest activity by coolartist87, 20 of December of 2012 at 10:25
  • S
    Beginner September 2013
    Snc12 ·
    • Hide content