Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Iris
Beginner

New to WL forum

Iris, 21 of April of 2009 at 10:19 Posted on Beauty & Wellbeing 0 4

Morning everyone.

I'm new to WL. I'm 5'7" and have piled on the weight to the extent that I now weigh 11st5 (or I did last week). I'm just about in a size 12 but it doesn;t look good!

I'm an injured runner, hence the weight gain. So since last week I've been ELMM. Did spin 3 times last week plus a gym session and am generally eating more sensibly, back on good old GI principles. My aim is to shift a stone so that my running improves (when I'm mended) and I stand a chance of fitting in some of my clothes (most of my wardrobe is a size 10).

Week one I have lost 1lb and will measure myself tomorrow to see if I've reduced in size.

4 replies

Latest activity by Iris, 21 of April of 2009 at 15:54
  • Stazzle
    Stazzle ·
    • Hide content

Hi Iris

Your BMI is still under 25 so you are not 'clinically overweight' but of course I know that doesn't mean much if you don't feel comfortable with yourself, and if you're a dress size larger than what you usually wear.

1-2lbs a week is usually considered sustainable and healthy weight loss, plus you sound like you're pretty motivated so I'm sure that stone will come off in no time.

• SophieM
    SophieM ·
    • Hide content

?

Not being able to run is SO sucky ?

• Iris
    Beginner
    Iris ·
    • Hide content

I know Sophie. I'm planning on trying a mile or so in the next week though.

Stazzle- I don't fancy getting a BMI of over 25 and although I don't sound fat I really am not looking very slim at the moment. I'm aiming for an average of about 1lb a week.

• Consuela Banana Hammock
    Consuela Banana Hammock ·
    • Hide content