Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

*Pugsley*
Beginner March 2014

Newbie to weight loss forum

*Pugsley*, 21 of January of 2013 at 20:32 Posted on Beauty & Wellbeing 1 6

Hi everyone,

This is my first time on the weight loss threads, I'm just looking for a little motivation and advice.

Over the past couple of years I've put on just over a stone and a half which might not seem a lot but just isn't look/feel healthy on my (fairly petite) 5'4 frame. I'm also getting married in 14months and have to fit in to a dress I've bought in a sample sale so won't be made to measure and can only be altered so much. When I tried my dress on it just did up and I had at that point decided to lose at least half a stone. Since then I have put on just over half a stone (I went to an all inclusive holiday last week & completely pigged out!!). I know I can lose weight rapidly with slim-fast but I also know this isn't healthy so I'd rather not do that unless I get to the point where I need to panic-diet.

I started working in an office a year ago which really hasn't helped as there is always food, biscuits, chocolate, crisps etc floating around. Can anyone suggest ways to stop me pigging out at work + making healthy meals and lunches. I also work long hours so it's hard to get to go to a gym except weekends. Can anyone suggest anything I can do exercise-wise to help tone?

Sorry, this has turnes in to a longer message that I intended! Thanks in advance for any help you can offer!

6 replies

Latest activity by Samantha, 12 of January of 2024 at 13:40
  • lickinglizard
    Beginner June 2016
    lickinglizard ·
    • Hide content

Hi,