Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

H
Beginner

Nottingham wedding venue advice needed!!!

HappyIvoryConfetti289, 1 of September of 2015 at 17:40 Posted on Planning 0 11

Hello everyone :-) I am very new to this! We have been engaged a year in November and gave the wedding planning a big break after realising the price of venues we loved (all being around 7k). I have started to look again and am keen to book before Christmas and everyone gets engaged and books the venues up! We planned to get married July/aug 2017 but a few family members are suggesting July/August 2016. Originally we said 10k would be our entire budget but when we started looking I think it is incredibly difficult to manage that! The venue we absolutely loved was swancar farm but the venue alone was 7k and food for 80 people around 8k - far too much!! Some days I think sod it lets have an amazing wedding and others I think let's try and do it cheap and make it amazing with decorations etc. we came to Nottingham this weekend to look at venues and I liked the look of the carriage hall in plum tree - I am after a barn type wedding. I'm not overly keen on the modern twist on the venue as I really wanted a rustic old barn venue but just can't find one at a reasonable price. Does anyone know of any weddings that have happened at the carriage hall? My only issue is there isn't loads of outdoor space which is a shame as we would love to great outdoor photos etc. their venue prices are very cheap in comparison to other venues we have looked at. I think we could get the venue food and drink for 80 people for 6500k.