Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

N
Beginner November 2020

November 2020 Wedding!

November2020Wedding, 27 of May of 2020 at 06:23 Posted on Planning 0 6

Hi everyone, I am new to all this. Thought I would try and express how I am feeling about getting married in November giving the current situation!

We got engaged in November last year and jumped straight in and said we wanted to get married pretty quick! The venue is booked for November 15th 2020. We are lucky I suppose as we are only having 18 guests. The issue that I am having personally is the fact I feel like we literally have nothing sorted and I don’t even know where to start. Before the pandemic I had been wedding dress shopping but I just could not find anything that I loved. Luckily shops will be opening soon so I can get back out there and find the perfect one! We know what we want in terms of suits so that should be easy! It’s the little things that tie the day together that I am worrying about.

As it’s getting closer I just feel like I’m gonna end up having really bad anxiety because it’s all gonna be a big rush ?

I just need some reassurance tbh, and maybe some guidance as to where to go from here...

6 replies

Latest activity by SunnyGoldHair95974, 29 of May of 2020 at 23:03
  • R
    VIP July 2020 Monmouthshire
    RomanticGreenStationery27135 ·
    • Hide content

You should be fine - you might need to buy a sale gown (one you can take away from the store) or a rush order at this stage as dresses can take 6 months to arrive, plus fitting, but otherwise, you have loads of time. Or you can mail order one - my boutique told me I'd have to delay my wedding since they couldn't get the dress fitted in time, but we want to get married on our original date if weddings are allowed by then, so I ordered a replacement dress online which came in under a week!