Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Beginner August 2023 Essex

Photography

Lauren, 25 of February of 2023 at 16:42 Posted on Planning 1 7
Has anyone heard of blackout media wedding photographers I'm just a little unsure if they are scammers

7 replies

Latest activity by Tehjpal, 13 of June of 2023 at 13:24
  • TODAYSMYDAY WEDDING
    Greater Manchester
    TODAYSMYDAY WEDDING ·
    • Hide content

Hi, I'm Akeel, a Manchester Wedding Photographer. Has the company that you have mentioned got a website or anything that shows you that they have some work or portfolio?

As a Wedding Photographer myself I have my portfolio and if you are looking for someone always see if they have any work and ask them questions, lots of questions.

• L
    Beginner August 2023 Essex
    Lauren ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    They have a face book page ect and alot of peoples weddings and people commenting. I just find it strange how we have spoke over message and that's all I said do we need to talk on phone he said no because wedding is next year and he will forget. I just had to pay deposit. He has sent me a contract and invoice but I just not surw
  • TODAYSMYDAY WEDDING
    Greater Manchester
    TODAYSMYDAY WEDDING ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Hi Lauren
    As long as you have been given a contract that is the main thing, the contract should give you a full breakdown of the dates covered and what is and is not covered.

In regards to the deposit I know in some companies including mine, we have a no refund policy. but always check the contract to see what it states.

I'm more than happy to help where I can

what are your main doubts?

akeel

Manchester Wedding Photographer

• E
    Beginner August 2024 Derbyshire
    Emma ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    Hi,