Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

D
Beginner August 2018

Portugal, Majorca or Malta?

dustystar01, 16 of May of 2013 at 16:42 Posted on Planning 0 7

Hello all, newbie here (only got engaged 3 days ago).

obviously I had a feeling it was on the cards - we've been together 8 years ha!

all I know so far is I definitely want to get married abroad. I first thought Majorca but it looks very expensive, then we thought Portugal. We've been there a few times and loved it, plus very short flight for people to take.

Does anyone have any advice guidance on getting married in Portugal. I'm sick of looking at websites and not finding the venues appealing. I'm put off the big 5* hotel wedding. I want something plain and simple, on the beach ideally, followed by evening and entertainment in a local restaurant. Tehre seems to be a lot of wedding planners avaialbe, anyone any recommendations?

i think Portugal is my favourite now but OH is keen on Malta too, though I think it;s quite far and don;t really know anything about the place.

Any help gratefully received - from this clueless bride to be

7 replies

Latest activity by actorgirl3, 11 of July of 2013 at 12:44
  • ForTheLoveOfMrsBrown
    Beginner January 2012
    ForTheLoveOfMrsBrown ·
    • Hide content

My cousin got married in Malta.

She had the ceremony at Selmun Palace and the reception at the Rui Seabank hotel in Mellieha. The palace was beautiful and the hotel really laid back (one big table, lovely buffet). I am reliably informed from the horse's mouth that the whole thing cost less than £3k for fifty guests and their flights/holiday (they stayed it the hotel for two weeks).

http://www.mellieha.com/places_interest/fortifications/selmun_palace.htm

http://www.seabankhotel.com/

• mariannechuaphotography
    mariannechuaphotography ·
    • Hide content