Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

amberlindsay
Beginner April 2011

Question for those with an Ellis 11032 wedding dress :-)

amberlindsay, 5 March, 2011 at 10:07 Posted on Planning 0 6

Eeeek ?

The wedding dress thread has got me worried because it's given me the realisation that I've been burying my major dress wobbles deep down for about two months now! I don't think it's the dress so much, because I still absolutely love it and think it's gorgeous when I see it; however, I'm just so worried that the accessories (tiara, veil, shoes, hoop etc) that I've bought to go with it just look too much, especially after seeing much simpler wedding dress styles on the other thread. It's worse because my mum is the major influence on advising me because my friends haven't been able to come to the previous fittings and so now I'm worried she's slowly trying to turn me into a princess lol I'm only 5'1" and wear simple styles from day to day and so I'm just worried that I'll look so different from 'me' - but that said; I've always wanted the big white dress and when trying the simpler styles on months ago, I just didn't like them on me.

So I guess my question is, what accessories are you girls wearing with our dress and how are you wering your skirt (big hoop, no hoop?) - maybe if I hear what others are doing for accessories, it will make me feel better about it all and possibly give me some ideas about how to 'tone it down', whilst still keeping it all looking nice. Unfortunately I don't have a pic of me in my dress to show you, but if you want to flash yours and/or accessories, then I'd love to see them and banish all my worries!!

Thanks for listening to me wobble! ?

Lindsay

PS: Have uploaded a moodboard pic so you can get an idea of the style of wedding we're going for (and yep; if you're wondering...yep, the wedding cake is a themed racing car wedding cake!)

6 replies