Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

J
Beginner June 2014

RAF Wedding

jenilee, 23 January, 2013 at 11:45 Posted on Planning 0 45

Hi there.

This is my first time on the forum section of Hitched. My H2B and I are planning a small (as small as I can make it coming from a huge family) wedding and was wondering if anyone else is planning a RAF or any Forces wedding at the moment.

We plan to marry 14th June 2014. Looking for any advice, share of ideas and general chit chat to anyone who is going to be/already is or knows somebody that is a Military Wife.

45 replies

Latest activity by natp86, 15 April, 2013 at 23:55
  • B
    Beginner March 2013
    beanie-lou ·
    • Hide content

Hi Jenilee,

I've got no advice I'm afraid but just wanted to say hello and welcome Smiley smile

• D
    Beginner July 2014
    Duke_1987 ·
    • Hide content

Hiya!

Welcome to the forum!

My H2B is in the Army, we do the long distance thing during the week so he only comes home on weekends. Its a bit of a pain trying to organise appointments, trying to cram everything in to one day. I keep him updated with ideas/photos on text so he doesnt feel like im taking over haha.

We are getting married on 12th July 2014 Smiley smile

xx

• J
    Beginner June 2014
    jenilee ·
    • Hide content

Hi Beanie-lou ?

thank you very much for your lovely welcome. How are your plans coming along?

• J
    Beginner June 2014
    jenilee ·
    • Hide content

Hi Natalie

We have yet to live too far apart (and hopefully after the wedding me and my son will be following in marred quarters wherever h2b gets posted). but I can completely understand where your coming from with having to do a lot of planning and then updating the other half through txts. OH is deploying to Afghan in April so is spending most of his time away training. ☹️

How far have you got with your planning?!?

xx

• alyj66
    VIP August 2014
    alyj66 ·
    • Hide content