Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

J
Beginner June 2014

RAF Wedding

jenilee, 23 January, 2013 at 11:45

Posted on Planning 45

Hi there. This is my first time on the forum section of Hitched. My H2B and I are planning a small (as small as I can make it coming from a huge family) wedding and was wondering if anyone else is planning a RAF or any Forces wedding at the moment. We plan to marry 14th June 2014. Looking for any...

Hi there.

This is my first time on the forum section of Hitched. My H2B and I are planning a small (as small as I can make it coming from a huge family) wedding and was wondering if anyone else is planning a RAF or any Forces wedding at the moment.

We plan to marry 14th June 2014. Looking for any advice, share of ideas and general chit chat to anyone who is going to be/already is or knows somebody that is a Military Wife.

45 replies

• J
    Beginner June 2014
    jenilee ·
    • Hide content

OH's name is Tweed.

xx

• L
    Beginner March 2013
    lumc86 ·
    • Hide content

He said he thinks he knows who he is!

I agree about the cold rooms! I did hate staying in the mess at Wittering - lovely looking building but really bloody cold, and did not love having to traipse down the corridor to go to the loo/have a shower!

xxx

• J
    Beginner June 2014
    jenilee ·
    • Hide content

My OH is lucky. He's in one of the new blocks with en-suite. Still makes no difference to the heating though :-) What your OH's name?!?

My man is hanging out of a window at the moment trying to get enough signal to send a txt. He always suffers where he training there.

xx

• H
    Beginner July 2013
    HAG13 ·
    • Hide content

I'm a soon to be RAF wifey! At the moment he's not wearing his Number 1's though

• L
    Beginner March 2013
    lumc86 ·
    • Hide content

En suite!? Thats not fair! No rushing up the corridor in your towel hoping you dont run in to any random men!!?

• J