Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

E
Beginner

Registrar stress

ExpensiveBrownConfetti49830, 3 of April of 2020 at 23:47 Posted on Planning 0 4

Hi all,

We have paid for a deposit for an Essex venue on 12th March. I work in a school and have been so preoccupied with work and then preparing for closures, I haven’t had the chance to call the registrar. Our wedding venue is booked for 17th December 2021.

Now the registrars have shut until July. I feel unbelievably stressed that I won’t be able to get a registrar booking for our date.

How likely are they to not have our date? Any advice? Any thoughts or experiences? Anything at all would help right now!

Thanks!

4 replies

Latest activity by Helen, 1 of June of 2023 at 12:42
  • R
    VIP July 2020 Monmouthshire
    RomanticGreenStationery27135 ·
    • Hide content

Are you sure they are closed until July? Our local registrar is closed, but only until the lockdown is over, which is not likely to last until July.

It's impossible to tell if your date will be available - it all depends on how many registrars are available and how many weddings are happening on that day. Since you can't book until they reopen, try not to worry about it - at least if you can't book, neither can anyone else, so if they're not fully booked already, no one will be able to steal your day until they're open again.

• H
    Beginner July 2021
    HappyBrownConfetti14236 ·
    • Hide content