Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

S
Savvy August 2022 Wiltshire

Stationery printing?

Sam, 26 of September of 2020 at 21:04 Posted on Planning 1 10

We’re having a travel themed wedding and are hoping to have invites as passport style ( folded card with inner pages) or ticket in a folded ticket cover. I’m trying to work out the best way to get these printed on a budget. I don’t mind some DIY and as I’m a designer plan to design them myself, but wondered if anyone had any suggestions for where and how to get unusual and bespoke invites printed without costing a fortune!

Thanks!

10 replies

Latest activity by Sam, 3 of October of 2020 at 20:48
  • S
    Beginner August 2021 Hampshire
    Sally ·
    • Hide content

As a fellow designer, I would look at someone like printed.com and look at what they offer then design to fit your theme. For example, they do a multi-page order of service, which you could base a passport-style design on it. An 8 page A6 works out at £30 for 50

• H
    Beginner May 2022 Oxfordshire
    Happyorangeconfetti19696 ·
    • Hide content
    Vistaprint have a 40% sale on right now, you can upload your own designs. I know they do standard invites but not sure if they offer some other paper formats that might help you!
  • Charlotte
    Dedicated February 2022 South East London
    Charlotte ·
    • Hide content
    Printing is always more expensive than you think! I thought that I would save money by designing my own stationery, but unless you are comparing it with very expensive bespoke designed invites, you really don’t pay much for the design element. In the end, I am having my invites printed onto fabric by Spoonflower and will cut and assemble them myself. My other elements are from a variety of suppliers, as I shopped around to get the paper stock/ prices I wanted. (Hello print, printed.com, dox direct, world of envelopes, hatch print, eco-craft)