Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

BowlingBride
Beginner September 2012

strengths and weaknesses for a job interview

BowlingBride, 2 of August of 2013 at 20:42 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 14

I'm all about the help me posts today it seems, i have an interview monday. this is the question i hate how do i answer the weakness bit without sounding like a prat. All advice welcome

14 replies

Latest activity by *Teabag*, 5 of August of 2013 at 20:58
  • Ohwhatatuesday
    Beginner May 2014
    Ohwhatatuesday ·
    • Hide content

Good luck with the interview. I'm always pretty honest and job specific if I get asked this (and to be honest I don't think I did in my most recent one, and I've done some interview recently where this wasn't asked). So for example, I talk about something I have lots of experience in and am very confident at for strengths and then pick an element of the job that I have less experience or knowledge of as my weakness, and explain that's part of what drew me to the role, the fact I can develop those skills while being able to perform highly in other areas. If it's relevant I also talk about why I want to learn more/develop that weakness.

Hope this helps!

• *Mini*
    Beginner January 2012
    *Mini* ·
    • Hide content

What's the role? May be able to help

• BowlingBride
    Beginner September 2012
    BowlingBride ·
    • Hide content

Thanks, that does. One interview i went to wanted 3 strengths and weaknesses i blathered on and it was horrendous. Some of the suggestions i've seen such as i'm to much of a perfectionist seem so fake.

• ForTheLoveOfMrsBrown
    Beginner January 2012
    ForTheLoveOfMrsBrown ·
    • Hide content

You sometimes find it difficult to delegate, due to an overwhelming sense of responsibility and an inability to switch off from the important jobs.

• MummyMoo82
    Beginner October 2012
    MummyMoo82 ·
    • Hide content